Adekunle Ajasin (Aaua) University Full List Of Faculties & Departments

Posted in News   |   By CampusPunch   |   1 day ago   |   0 Comments



The Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko (AAUA), Ondo State, Nigeria, had it long history on March 1982 when it first named Obafemi Awolowo University. This first beginning was by the government of the old Ondo State, headed by the late Chief Adekunle Ajasin.

In 1985 had a new name Ondo State University which was changed by the succeeding military government of Navy Commodore Bamidele Otiko.

In 1999 the university relocated to Akungba-Akoko in the new Ondo State following the creation of the new state from the Old Ondo state in October 1996. The bill requiring the relocation of the institution and its workers to the
new Ondo state was brought into law by the then Governor of the State, Chief Adebayo Adefarati, in November 1999.

The vision and mission statement of Adekunle Ajasin University has remained intact till the present.

AAUA Vision Statement

To be a foremost institution that moves manpower development
in the direction of self-reliance, apprenticeship, a first class university in
research, knowledge, character and service to humanity.

AAUA Mission Statement
To provide knowledge and skills for self-reliance in a conducive environment where teaching and research can take place.

Faculties and Departments in Adekunle Ajasin (AAUA) University
The following are the full list of the faculties and departments in Adekunle Ajasin (AAUA) University

Faculty of Arts
1. English Studies

2. Philosophy
3. Religion and African Culture
4. Linguistics and Languages
5. History and International Studies

Faculty of Education
1. Adult Education
2. Department of Arts Education
3. Department of Educational Management
4. Guidance and Counseling
5. Health and Human Kinetic
6. Department of Science Education
7. Department of Social Science Education
8. Department of Vocational and
Technical Education

Faculty of Law Departments
1. Department of Public Law
2. Department of Private Law
3. Department of Commercial Law
4. Department of Jurisprudence and International Law

Faculty of Science
1. Biochemistry
2. Chemical Science
3. Computer Science
4. Earth Science
5. Animal and Environmental Biology
6. Mathematical Science
7. Microbiology
8. Physics and Electronics
9. Plant Science and Biotechnology

Faculty of Social & Management Sciences
1. Accounting
2. Banking and Finance
3. Business Administration Economics
4. Geography and Planning Science
5. Sociology
6. Mass Communication
7. Psychology
8. Political Science and Public Administration

Faculty of Agriculture Departments
1. Animal Science
2. Agricultural Economics
3. Agricultural Extension and Rural Development
4. Fisheries
5. Forestry and Wildlife Management

Share & earn credit: